Stop it, stop it, back off!

By Keppy

I know that one thing that a lot of people have been…sore about, is that my parents are letting a fourteen-year-old girl walk off into the woods by herself. Well, to put your minds at ease, I am here to explain my self defense. I am not sure how long I’ve been  attending this self defense class, but I have been taking classes at Inner Power Dojo in Kearney Nebraska. I’ll put the link at the bottom of the page.Dojo

I’m not in this picture but two of the men in the back are some of my teachers, although everybody in the class helps me out a lot. I am also in the adult class, so they’re all bigger than I am.

So there you go. I am going to be perfectly safe on the AT. Well, as long as I’m not attacked by a black belt. Or a brown belt, blue belt, yellow belt… I think you get it. I not a very skilled self defender, but I’ll do.

If you would like to see a video, here’s a link to an article done by the Kearney Hub. http://video.kearneyhub.com/Inner-Power-Dojo-provides-women-selfdefense-classes-29770873

Here’s the link to the  Inner Power Dojo website-http://www.innerpowerdojo.com/

2 comments

  1. Can I donate via silk long johns? As long as they are purple? Nana!!!
    They would be very light and very warm
    They come in black ivory blush and huckleberry!! I figured would be your choice
    Also your choice of crew or turtleneck one looks a lot warmer than the other!!!
    So proud of you and your discipline and strength!!!🙃😊🌈🐠

    Like

Leave a comment