Massachusetts

The 10th state down! I was only in Connecticut for about four days, and it was only about 51 miles. These last couple of states have gone by quickly, which is nice. img_20160825_183330

Sorry the picture is so bad. I was in a bit of a hurry and it was getting darkish so the flash turned on automatically. These dumb Smartphones.

While I was in Connecticut, the kids slowed me down. I mean, hiked with me. Also, Aunt Frannie died while I was in Connecticut. You can see the post about that. Thank you and Farewell. We also had ice cream for dinner the day she died, and spaghetti for breakfast the next morning. Don’t worry, that’s quite normal in the Mothership.

There are 91 miles of the AT in Massachusetts so it should go by semi-quickly.

Nothing else really happened, so, Goodbye for now!

One comment

  1. This is all so amazing! Keep it up! This journey must be so amazing I’m sure there are many wonderful experiences. Have fun with the rest of your trip! -Morgan (from mcds)

    Like

Leave a comment